Car insurance and licence time held?

Car insurance and licence time held?

I have a question about filling out CAR insurance quotes. it asks for the type of licence & how long i’ve held it… thing is I have a full UK licence from my motorbike which I obtained 10 months ago & I do not have my car licence yet. Do I put UK full and time held 10 months? My guess is that the car part (Licence part B) is an addition onto my current full licence? Take a look at this picture to see what I am trying to fill out: http://imgkk.com/i/xhg3.png Thanks!

ANSWER: I recommend you to try this internet site where you can get rates from the best companies: http://insuranceforcheap.info/index.html?src=WP2amesbrowishun

RELATED FAQS:
What are some reasons a person would get kicked off of state farm car insurance?
recently i had gotten into a small accident in a private driveway. not much damage done to either vehicles. when we brought this to the attention of our State Farm Insurance, they said that my mom can be taken off the plan because i was an unlicensed driver with no other driver in the car. she had no idea i had the car though. i own the car but its under her insurance. i usually only take it to work, but something rather important had come up and i had no other way of reaching my destination. can they really take my mom off her plan for something she was not aware of?"

Who is the insurance/workers compensation carrier for Petco?
For a research project I’m doing on the pet industry, I need the name of the carrier who provides insurance and worker’s compensation for Petco, PetSmart and the like."

"How much will I have to put down and pay every month if I want to purchase a $30,000 car?What about insurance?"
-first time buyer -New York State -Salary is b/w 35,000-48,000 -always on time with my credit payments"

"I am in the market for home owners insurance in OH. I have USAA for all my other accounts, other suggestions?"
I am in the market for home owners insurance in Columbus,OH. I have USAA for all my other accounts, other suggestions? I have heard horror stories about USAA hiking up rates on people without any claims for no particular reason to the point where they actually dump them to go with someone else 4-6 years down the road. Like I said I’m located in Columbus, OH, so I’d like to go with a company who has some familiarity with the location. I am considering MapFre, Cincinnati Home so far. Any other suggestions? Has anyone ever had a claim with MapFre? Pleased / displeased with their service and issues with them? Totally relying on the network of Yahoo on this one because everyone I know has someone different and they all feel about the same way on all of them. Any help with MapFre advice and or other companies is appreciated!!!"

Lying about age to get car insurance?
Hello i was just wondering what would happen if i lied about my age only to get car insurance because my mom is having a hard time splitting an account with me and her on it but different payments. I only wanna pay mine, and she wants to pay hers."

How is west coast life insurance?
How is west coast life insurance?

Monthly motorcycle insurance in Ontario?
Hello there, I’m 16 and live in Ontario, currently have my m2, what would be my monthly or annual insurance rate for a 600cc sport bike or a vespa scooter? Is there an average rate? An approximate would really help, thanks."

Good deals on car insurance?
Ok so me and my wife have been insured by American Family Insurance and pay about $400 a year. My 17 year old son recently got his license and we want to add him to our policy. He barely drives (we only have one car), but we want to add his name just in case. When I asked Amer. Fam. Ins., they gave a quote for almost $1000 a year, which is more than double the amount I’m currently paying!! And that’s with the Good Student Discount as well!! I was wondering if any of you guys know a reliable company that could provide a cheaper rate."

Tickets & Insurance Question?
I drive a 2000 Camry the insurance is in my aunts name…….. So my question is if i got a ticket will the rates go up? If the insurance on the vehicle i drive is in her name will the rates go up if i get a ticket? Her name is also on the title of the car

What auto insurance companies provide insurance for adult driver with learners permit?
What auto insurance companies provide insurance for adult driver with learners permit?

Driver ran stop sign & hit me. She has no insurance. What do I do now?
This morning a driver ran a stop sign and hit my car. She begged me not to call the cops and said she would pay for the damage which didn’t look all that bad. When I asked for her information she gave me everything, but she has no insurance. I told her I thought we could work something out, so she left the scene. I called my husband who freaked out and I ended up calling the police. I gave the cop her info and told him I had told her to go ahead and leave, but I changed my mind after my husband told me it’s state law I had to report it. He ended up issuing her a citation for no insurance, expired plates and a suspended license. Her mom started calling my cell and my house harassing me about it, saying that I got her daughter in touble and that I’m a liar becaus I said I wasn’t calling the cops. The estimates I got put the damage at almost $4000. I’m sure since I called the police I can write off her promise"" to pay for the damage. I don’t feel like my insurance should be paying for this"

What is the cheapest car insurance if you have bad credit and low income?
What to do if you can’t afford car insurance

Back dating insurance??
well yesterday at work this lady said she got pulled over and got a no insurance ticket…. well we all were like OH NO thats bad.. she is like oh its fine i have had insurance in like 6 months. i said how is that good? she said oh i just ask the place to back date my insurance.. what does that mean.. and do places really do what ever that is???? no one in the office has ever heard of it..

Which insurance company is cheapest for young drivers?
im trying to insure a ford ka as my first car and the cheapest quotes im getting is around the 4k mark.. pretty sure i can do better but not sure where..

Best health insurance?
Im looking for a great health insurance. One that is reasonable with cost. My location is kansas if it matters.

After death– how long to recieve insurance money?
My friends husband just died and she asked to borrow money for the funeral and other costs. How long does it usually take to collect the insurance money, so i will know how long to extend the repayment date."

Should I call my auto insurance?
This afternoon, I was at a gas station and I backed my 2003 Pontiac mini van into a concrete barrier very hard. The left rear bumper is falling off, the hatch is dented fairly bad in the corner so it is difficult to open (that dent is about 4 inches in diameter but very deep) and the side with an automatic door has two shallow dents about a foot across. One of my taillights chipped on the side but didn’t crack or shatter. No broken glass or anything. The plastic bumper is cracked in a few places, and has red paint all over over it from the barrier. the doors still work (excepting that the hatch catches on the taillight area), no electronic or mechanical issues, just body damage. The question is, should I call insurance? I am almost 17 and I’ve had my license for about 6 months. Roughly how much would the body work cost, since my insurance with AARP is sure to go up dramatically? Or would I want to play it safe and place a claim? My parents know all about it, and it was a total accident (I missed the brake pedal and hit the accelerator). Just looking for the way that will cost me less in the long run. Thank you for your help."

Why is disclosure important when taking out insurance?
Why is disclosure important when taking out insurance?

Which insurance policy is better for insurance…?????
which company insurance is better then other..????????…

Will my car insurance cover this? and its no joke this seriously happened please answers!!!!?
ok i JUST got me a new car and i have insurance on it and everything and well i had some friends with me and they were in the back seat and they had a lighter and they decided to try and light their farts on fire and im being very serious here and well he got down and and farted on the flame of the lighter and it actually shot out and caught the back seat of my car on fire and burnt up part of the back seat and this really isnt a joke i didnt even know he was doing that and i walked over there right as he did it and sure enough it actually shot out and caught it on fire so will my insurance cover that? im to embarrassed to call and ask because they probably wont believe me!!!

Why is someone’s car insurance company private information?
I’m really confused about this. I was trying to go about ways of finding out the name of an individuals car insurance company because I wanted to report fraud. But when I try to do that I get blocked. I even tried to guess their car insurance company by calling one and asking if the person was insured by them. I found out that it’s because it’s illegal to get this information because it is private information? Why is that? I can see how getting someone’s ss# or credit card # would be illegal because things like that you can do illegal things with like steal their identity. But you can’t do any illegal harmful things to people by getting the name of their car insurance company, so why is that guarded information?"

What if insurance wants to change my sons counselor?
He has been seen by an out of network provider for over 6 years and approved…now at the age of 13 they want to force me to get a in network provider. My son has flourished with this counselor and trusts him…why should he have to change? Haven’t the insurance company set a presidence? Any good web sights I can look this up on? Any help would be appreciated…I plan on fighting this.

Is Northern Illinois University health insurance any good?
I really dont understand insurance that well so here is the link http://www.niu.edu/shi/information/index.shtml they charge 395 per semester

Help with life insurance?
Term insurance is recommended over whole life insurance for most people. If you, too, choose term insurance, how might you then provide a long-term savings for yourself since term insurance has no savings plan?"

Best insurance companies for 21 year old passed my test.?
ok ive pased my test a month on friday and i gettin a car this week and i need some insurance on the car obviiously lol, well basically whats the cheapest car insurance all you 21 year old have and who is it with, please :)"
Car insurance and licence time held?
I have a question about filling out CAR insurance quotes. it asks for the type of licence & how long i’ve held it… thing is I have a full UK licence from my motorbike which I obtained 10 months ago & I do not have my car licence yet. Do I put UK full and time held 10 months? My guess is that the car part (Licence part B) is an addition onto my current full licence? Take a look at this picture to see what I am trying to fill out: http://imgkk.com/i/xhg3.png Thanks!
ANSWER: I recommend you to try this internet site where you can get rates from the best companies: http://insuranceforcheap.info/index.html?src=WP2amesbrowishun
Health insurance for child?
i’m looking for a low cost insurance plan for 1 child. not medicaid or anything like that, but the one’s i’ve found are about 200-250/month. location is north carolina."

PLEASE HELP ME!!! What’s cheapest insurance company for a motorcycle?
I’m 17 years old, have my M1 and just bought kawasaki ninja 250r Obviously insurance company won’t cover me or will be extremely high, so it’s gonna be under my mom’s name, she just got her M1 also. Is it illegal for me to drive it without insurance? What’s the cheapest company I should go with that would cover me as a second driver? Im in Ontario, Toronto"

My mom put me on her life insurance as a beneficiary and I am on ssi would they tke my ssi away from?
My mom put me on her life insurance as a beneficiary and I am on ssi would they tke my ssi away from?

How much will Insurance Be ????;?
Ok I’m 22 and I’m looking for a car, It’s between a: 2009 BMW X5 2009 BMW 328i 2009 Mercedes C250 2009 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon 2008 Audi A4 2008 Toyota Tundra 2007 Porsche Cayenne I known that’s a lot of options, but I’m undecided on which car is really for me. Notice all cars are USED, not New."

Can you get car insurance for a vehicle you build from the ground up?
I am considering building a car from the ground up as a project. I have noticed that there are similar cars that are collectors, but none with the creature comforts todays cars have, so I was interested in attempting to meld the old and the new. Is it possible to get auto insurance so that you can drive such a car on the road?"

Can I cancel my scooter insurance? Will I still have to pay?
So I dont really use my Vespa any more, I’m paying 380 a year and about 30 pound a months in instalments, if I cancel my insurance will I have to continue to pay the instalments?"

HIV and Life Insurance Reinstatment?
In March 2004 I purchased some term life insurance. When I moved to Washington State (from Colorado where the policy was writen) I changed my bank accounts and closed the account that my life insurance premium was automatically being paid from. My life insurance coverage lapsed (currently 120 days). In the policy contract it says you can reinstate the policy by (1) provide evidence of insurability and (2) pay all overdue premiums plus 6% interest. Now here is the BIG question…. Am I Insurable? This Jan I was diagnosed with HIV. I have health insurance paperwork signed by my doctor showing my HIV+ status and saying that I do not have AIDS. In all the life insurance medical underwriting questions it asks… in the past 10 yrs have you been (a) Diagnosed by a member of the medical profession as having Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndrome (AIDS) or AIDS-Related Complex (ARC)? (b) Treated by a member of the medical profession for AIDS or ARC? By my understanding of these two questions can answer NO to both of them. Does this mean I can go about reinstating my life insurance?

Mobile home insurance?
i am thinking about buying a 2008 single wide mobile home that is in a lot in a trailer park. anyone have a guess on what insurance might a month?? or do i need it?? Thank you

"I’m sure 5,000 for health insurance will help.. right?
John Mccain thinks we are idiots lol

What are some cheap cars to insure for an 18 Year old?
What are some cheap cars to insure for an 18 Year old? I am learning to drive at the moment but I want to know what some cheap cars are to insure?

Whats the best health insurance for a pregnant mother?
best health insurance thats practically freee……

What is the best and most affordable auto insurance company?
I have a 1997 geo metro, I don’t drive much everything is around me and I work out of my house, I just want basic coverage at a cheap rate."

How much does car insurance? Please Read!?
OK does anyone know how much does state farm cost? because I would really like to know thank you.

My daughter had a car wreck with my car causing my insurance to go up.?
My daughter had a car wreck with my car causing my insurance to go up. Technically I didn’t cause the insurance, so if I was to switch insurances, will it still show up. It would just be me in the policy now."

What is a cheap insurance?
I am a student and i dont want to pay a lot for car insurance i want the cheapest

Isit better for me to insurance my car and take my driving test or to do driving lessons and take my driving test?
So I have been learning how to drive for over a year now and I pretty much know how to drive however I do not have my full license yet. I have passed my theory test and Have taken about 25-30 hours of lessons in the past year. I also have a car so isit better for me to insure my car on Provisonal and take lessons with my dad etc. And then book my test? Or better to pay for driving lessons and then do my test? Seems like a stupid question but I would like advice on what’s best. Based in the UK Thanks

What is homeowners insurance declaration page?
im getting a loan but im not sure what a home owner’s insurance is

Can i insure my UK car with ROI insurance?
Hi, I am looking to insure my UK registered car with ROI insurance. I travel to and from Ireland but spend the majority of my time in Ireland. I would like to know which ROI insurance companies will insure my UK registered car and if the insurance would be valid for driving in the UK, if so, for how long ?"

How do speeding tickets affect your insurance?
i received a 81 dollar ticket and lost 2 points last friday. im 16 and i was driving my moms car. the car is in her name and so is the insurance so since I got the ticket how will it affect my mom’s insurance? i am not on the insurance nor on the title for the car.

What is the average cost of farm liability insurance?
I can’t find any quotes online, but I have to provide an estimate for the insurance costs for a U-PICK 4 acre blueberry operation. Any ideas of the price range?"

CDW for car insurance?
When I went to Ireland in 2010 and other previous years, I did not get collision insurance on my rental car as it was covered by my credit card. My World MasterCard no longers offers this coverage. Does anyone know a credit card that does?"

How much would insurance be for me for a mustang?
lets say i am 17, never had an accident or ticket, gpa 3.0. and if i add myself to my moms insurance which is allstate i think, how much would a descent insurance be for 2000mustang gt?"

Car insurance???
anyone no of places that do cheap car insurance for new drivers (i’ll be 17 in january) oh by the way im in the UK!

Car insurance question???
i have just had my car stolen and was wandering if it was worth claiming on. It is insured for 2500 and they are willing to right it off and pay up but I have a new car that I need to get insurance for. My cheapest qoute is 450. Anyone have a rough idea how much my insurance would go up if I claimed for my old car?? Basically… should i just accept my losses on the old car or claim. cheers

Is $450/month too high for health insurance?
My husband has a mini- medical plan with a cap on wellness at $500 and yearly $3,000 for a monthly premium of $280. Looking to get on a full insurance plan at my work. It pays 60% of my premium but not of my husband or daughter’s. It is going to run $454/ month. My daughter is 1 and 1/2 and getting vaccine booster/ wellness exams. I fear with my husbands plan we will be paying for a lot of Dr. visits for her and worry about not having enough coverage help if in future would need to go to hospital or have Surgery. the plan at my work has a deductible of 2,000/year. I don’t know what to do should we just stay with his plan or would it be safer to go with mine. I just worry about paying that much a month is it worth it?"
Car insurance and licence time held?
I have a question about filling out CAR insurance quotes. it asks for the type of licence & how long i’ve held it… thing is I have a full UK licence from my motorbike which I obtained 10 months ago & I do not have my car licence yet. Do I put UK full and time held 10 months? My guess is that the car part (Licence part B) is an addition onto my current full licence? Take a look at this picture to see what I am trying to fill out: http://imgkk.com/i/xhg3.png Thanks!
ANSWER: I recommend you to try this internet site where you can get rates from the best companies: http://insuranceforcheap.info/index.html?src=WP2amesbrowishun

Leave a comment